Home Betting Site Reviews Bovada Review

Bovada Review

0
SHARE

Bovada is one of the most well known offshore sportsbooks that accept customers from the United States. In our Bovada review we will provide you with the best available signup bonus, as well as covering everything you need to know about this sportsbetting site including deposit methods, payout time, and offered betting markets.

Bovada Review

Before we begin our Bovada review here is some general information about the sportsbook. Bovada is an offshore sportsbook licensed by the Kahnawake Gaming Commission in Quebec, Canada. They accept customers from the United States except those residing in Delaware, Maryland, Nevada, New York, and New Jersey.

Bovada Signup Bonus December 2018

We have spoken with Bovada’s rewards department to get you the best available signup bonus. Use our December 2018 Bovada promo link when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. Bovada’s December 2018 welcome bonuses include a $250 first deposit bonus, $3000 casino bonus, and a brand new $5000 Bitcoin bonus.

This Month’s Bovada Signup Bonus

bovada review

December 2018 Bovada signup bonuses that you will receive when you create your account using our Bovada review promo link (here):

  • $250 first deposit bonus
  • $3000 casino bonus
  • $5000 Bitcoin welcome bonus

Bovada Promo Code December 2018

Bovada no longer accept promo codes. You will need to create your account using the December 2018 promo link in order to get the Bovada signup bonuses.

bovada review

Bovada Deposit Methods

You can fund your Bovada account using VISA, MasterCard, debit card, Bitcoin, and rapid transfer. All deposits are processed instantly. Bovada use high-quality payment processors so even if you have had trouble depositing into other sportsbooks it should still work here. All deposits are discrete which means it will not appear as a betting site on your credit card statement. Bovada deposits are also free!

bovada review

Bovada Payout Time

Bovada is widely considered to be the easiest sportsbetting site to withdraw your winnings from. Payouts are processed instantly and you should receive your money in under one week (which is very fast for an offshore sportsbook that accepts American customers). Bovada payouts are also free. You can withdraw your winnings via check, Bitcoin, or credit card transfer. Bovada sends Canadian checks so you will not run into any problems depositing them into your bank account.

bovada review

Bovada Available Games

There are thousands of available games to bet on at Bovada. They offer wagering on all of the major North American and European sports such as football, basketball, baseball, hockey, soccer, and tennis. Bovada is one of the few offshore American betting sites that additionally offer lower-division betting markets as well.

bovada review

Bovada Betting Markets

In additional to traditional betting markets such as moneylines, spreads, and totals, Bovada offer a handful of team and player props for you to choose from. Examples of these include whether a baseball player will hit a home run or not, over/under for the amount of rebounds a basketball player will have, or if both soccer teams will score a goal in the match. Bovada are the best offshore American betting site to use in terms of betting market variety.

bovada review

Bovada Odds

The biggest criticism you will find in our Bovada review is about their odds. Bovada are notorious for being a square sportsbook. This means that their oddsmakers adjust their lines in order to make it worse to bet on the public side of the game (compared to widely available lines at other betting sites). They do this because their customer base is mostly comprised of casual gamblers. You can use this to your advantage by betting against the square adjustment. It is always important that you are aware of the lines available at other sportsbooks to ensure that you get the best available price.

bovada review

Here is a quick example. We will take a look at a baseball match between the first place Chicago Cubs and the struggling San Diego Padres. A sharp high-limit sportsbook has the following line:

bovada review

It is no doubt that the Chicago Cubs are the square side of this match. When we take a look at Bovada’s line we notice that the Cubs are 20-cents worse to bet on, and the Padres are 10-cents better.

bovada review

Bovada Livebetting

Bovada have recently implemented new livebetting software to improve the user experience. A fresh interface allows you to navigate between all of the major matches currently in progress. In-play wagering is currently enabled for football, basketball, baseball, hockey, soccer, and tennis. There are plenty of different livebetting markets for you to select from for each match.

bovada review

Bovada Customer Support

Our Bovada review concludes with a look at their customer support. You can contact a support agent through phone or e-mail. We would like to see them add live-chat in the future as that is considered the most convenient contact method which many other sportsbooks have already implemented.

bovada review

Bovada Signup Bonus December 2018

We have spoken with Bovada’s rewards department to get you the best available signup bonus. Use our December 2018 Bovada promo link when you create your account and the bonus will be automatically applied. Bovada’s December 2018 welcome bonuses include a $250 first deposit bonus, $3000 casino bonus, and a brand new $5000 Bitcoin bonus.

This Month’s Bovada Signup Bonus

bovada review

December 2018 Bovada signup bonuses that you will receive when you create your account using our Bovada review promo link (here):

  • $250 first deposit bonus
  • $3000 casino bonus
  • $5000 Bitcoin welcome bonus

Bovada Pros and Cons

Here is our Bovada review in the form of pros and cons.

Bovada Pros

  • $250 signup bonus
  • No deposit or withdrawal fees
  • Same-day payouts via Bitcoin
  • Same-week payouts via check
  • Low $20 payment minimums
  • Wide range of betting markets
  • Great livebetting interface

Bovada Cons

  • Square odds
  • Low-limit markets
  • Dual lines
  • No customer support via live-chat
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Signup Bonus
100 %
Deposit Methods
90 %
Payout Time
100 %
Available Games
95 %
Betting Markets
95 %
Quality of Odds
75 %
Livebetting
100 %
Customer Support
100 %
SHARE
Lucas
Lucas writes sportsbook reviews for Arsonist.net. He has created hundreds of betting site reviews over the past five years, and is the webmaster of several online sportsbetting publications.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here